A place to discuss hardware/software and diagnostic procedures

want to get scan tool, unsure of which one to get or find used

More
6 years 6 months ago #14423 by M0SSMEN1
hi all, i am a tech at the local toyota dealer but i work on the used cars (mostly subarus, hondas, a few toyotas, some asian and gm cars, every once in awhile europeans) so ive been watching the scannerdanner youtube free channel and have gone through the premium class and im right now at a point of "i want a scan tool with an oscilloscope function" and after seeing the verus in action, i was curious if anyone had any ideas or opinions of the scan tools out there, from what ive seen i wanted something with the "guided component tests" and the "scope multimeter" and a scanner function on it too, ive gone through the scanners briefly and come up with this list.
my question is there anyone out there that prefers one over the other or really reccomends i get something with another feature? im a young tech(not to gloat but i am a master ase so i feel like just about anything could come my way) and im hoping to get some use out of this scanner for a long time to come

www1.snapon.com/diagnostics/us/compareco...2|94586|63869|49909#

thanks again for any help!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 6 months ago #14434 by M0SSMEN1